University of Technology Sydney UTS Governance Support Unit


GSU home
About GSU
GSU staff
Publications
Secretariat
University Records
Academic Board
Council
Indigenous committees
Official UTS publications
Privacy at UTS
Procedures
Right to information
Student misconduct and appeals
Style guide
UTS Annual Report
Site map
Other GSU websites
•  Elections website
•  Legislation, Rules and Policies website
•  University Records website
GSU staff and contact details

Governance Support Unit

About: Governance Support Unit
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Websites: Governance Support Unit, about governance at UTS


Bill Paterson
University Secretary and Director, Governance Support Unit
Tel: 02 9514 1285
Email: William.Paterson@uts.edu.au

Mary Coull
Executive Assistant to University Secretary and Director, Governance Support Unit
Part time: Monday to Thursday
Tel: 02 9514 1320
Email: Mary.Coull@uts.edu.au

Evie Amos
Unit Services Assistant
Tel: 02 9514 1231
Email: Evie.Amos@uts.edu.au

Corporate Governance

About: Corporate Governance
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Public websites: Academic Board, Council, Indigenous committees, delegations, elections, policy, rules, student complaints, student misconduct and appeals
Staff Connect: delegations, policy, responsible academic officers, rules, student misconduct and appeals

GENERAL

Academic Board
Email: AcademicBoard@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1226

Council
Email: Council@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1240

Delegations
Email: delegations@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1249

Elections/Electoral Officer
Email: elections@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 1235

Indigenous committees
Email: Indigenous.governance@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1235

Policy
Email: policy@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 7810

Rules
Email: rules@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 9811

Student complaints resolution office
Email: student.complaints@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)
Tel: 02 9514 8462

Student misconduct and appeals
Email: misconductandappeals@uts.edu.au (preferred method of contact)

STAFF

Richard Birrell
Deputy Director (Corporate Governance) and Deputy University Secretary
Tel: 02 9514 1249
Email: Richard.Birrell@uts.edu.au

Deborah Crook
Executive Officer (Governance Support)
Tel: 02 9514 1240
Email: Deborah.Crook@uts.edu.au

Lucille Paterson
Executive Officer (Governance Support) (Acting)
Tel: 02 9514 1226
Email: Lucille.Paterson@uts.edu.au

Andrew Gardoll
Policy and Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 9770
Email: Andrew.Gardoll@uts.edu.au

Molly Lamping Fleck
Senior Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 1235
Email: Molly.Fleck@uts.edu.au

Matt Robinson
Senior Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 7550
Email: Matt.Robinson@uts.edu.au

Elbreg Zwaan
Senior Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 9811
Email: Elbreg.Zwaan@uts.edu.au

Elizabeth Miller
Senior Advisor, Governance and Policy
Tel: 02 9514 7810
Email: Elizabeth.Miller@uts.edu.au

Angeli Lee
Policy and Governance Support Officer
Tel: 02 9514 1236
Email: Angeli.Lee@uts.edu.au

Megan Cassidy
Senior Advisor
Student Complaints Resolution Office
Tel: 02 9514 8462
Email: Megan.Cassidy@uts.edu.au

Romila Bonney
Advisor
Student Complaints Resolution Office
Tel: 02 9514 8463
Email: Romila.Bonney@uts.edu.au

Andrea Thompson
Senior Advisor, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 1238
Email: Andrea.Thompson@uts.edu.au

Anita Christofides
Advisor, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 7882
Email: Anita.Christofides@uts.edu.au

Maria (Fatima) Barbosa
Administrative Officer, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 1234
Email: Maria.Barbosa@uts.edu.au

Diana Mania
Administrative Officer, Student Misconduct and Appeals
Tel: 02 9514 1321
Email: Diana.Mania@uts.edu.au

Corporate Information

About: Publications, University Records
Location: CB01.26
Fax: 02 9514 1232
Public websites: annual report, calendar, privacy, records and archives, right to information
Staff Connect: privacy, records and archives, right to information

GENERAL

Archives
Email: archives@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1221

Privacy
Email: privacy@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1245, 02 9514 9766

Records
Email: university.records@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 9766

Right to information (GIPA)
Email: right.to.information@uts.edu.au
Tel: 02 9514 1245, 02 9514 9766

STAFF

Deborah Naray
Head, Corporate Information
Tel: 02 9514 1245
Email: Deborah.Naray@uts.edu.au

Sharron Baker
Strategic Records Advisor
Area of responsibility: implementation, planning and assessment
Tel: 02 9514 9766
Email: Sharron.Baker@uts.edu.au

Peter Feint
Senior Records Advisor (Systems)
Area of responsibility: vital records and contract reporting, and TRIM
Tel: 02 9514 1243
Email: Peter.Feint@uts.edu.au

Diana McLaughlin
Senior Records Advisor (Archives)
Area of responsibility: archives, records retention and destruction
Tel: 02 9514 1221
Email: Diana.McLaughlin@uts.edu.au

Iain Triffitt
Senior Records Advisor (Technical)
Area of responsibility: TRIM administrator and digital recordkeeping
Tel: 02 9514 1289
Email: Iain.Triffitt@uts.edu.au

Sarah Clague
Records Advisor
Tel: 02 9514 1282
Email: Sarah.Clague@uts.edu.au

Bridget Shipstone
Editor
Area of responsibility: publications
Part time: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
Tel: 02 9514 2350
Email: Bridget.Shipstone@uts.edu.au

Jacqui McGirr
Web Administrator (assigned to GSU, reporting to WPS in ITD)
Area of responsibility: web publishing
Tel: 02 9514 2941
Email: Jacqui.McGirr@uts.edu.au


GSU staff on extended leave or secondment

Komal Jagad
Executive Officer (Governance Support)
Extended leave: until October 2019
Email: Komal.Jagad@uts.edu.au

Taia Rowe
Senior Governance Support Officer
Secondment: until end 2019
Email: Taia.Rowe@uts.edu.au